Thank you all for a great 2019 conference! 
For members who attended, presentations can be found on the Conference Presentations section of the website.
See you in Baltimore next year!

 There are wonderful opportunities to grow professionally in a variety of ways through your NEASEA membership. Each year, there are diverse leadership options available through the Executive Board and State Representative positions.

Open board positions include President Elect, VP for Conference Services, and VP for Administration.

NEASEA is also looking for State Representatives for Maine; Connecticut and Rhode Island Combined; New York, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands and the Canadian Province of Ontario Combined; and New Hampshire, Vermont, and the Canadian Province of Quebec Combined.

 Descriptions of the positions can be found on the job descriptions page.

Nominate a colleague or yourself today!


Our Next SEE Training is December 5-6, 2019. Please see below for registration information.

State Representatives are currently planning several state meetings. 

Registration information will be updated below as meeting times and locations are confirmed.


Registration Information

SEE Training

Track A: December 5, 2019

Track B: December 6, 2019

George Washington University

Washington, DC

Cost: $170.00 (Track A) &

$170.00 (Track B)

Last day to register - November 30, 2019

Click Here For More Information

Includes a list of local hotels 


Click Here to Register
Please note that the above link will take you to NSEA's registration page. 

NEASEA - Maine State Fall Meeting
Friday, September 27, 2019
9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Bates College
2 Andrews Road
Lewiston, ME 04240

Coffee and morning treats provided
Break for lunch at noon.

Maine State Meeting Registration

NEASEA - Pennsylvania State Fall Meeting

Friday, November 15, 2019

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Franklin and Marshall College

637 College Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Lunch provided.

Free for members, $15.00 for non-members

Pennsylvania State Meeting Registration


Student Employee and Graduate Student Employee of the Year

 2019 SEOTY Winners 

Graduate Student Employee of the Year -

Jennifer Jaroslavsky, Boston University 

Regional Student Employee of the Year
Val Kehoe, Stony Brook University


State Winners: 

CT- Richard Petrosino, Quinnipiac University

DC- Quinn O'Brien, George Washington University

MA- Daria Lugina, Boston University

MD- Autumn Hughes, Johns Hopkins University

ME- Cara Morgan, University of Maine-Orono

NH- Ryan Bailey, Southern New Hampshire University

NJ- Emily Blaser, Monmouth University

PA-Leopoldo Galvan, Carnegie Mellon University

VT- Dylan Francis, Champlain College


Supervisor of the Year



Dr. Amita Vyas, George Washington University
We congratulate Amita and all of the Regional Nominees, for the talent and commitment they provide to their employees and to their institutions.  NEASEA thanks the nominees for their hard-work and dedication as a supervisor and mentor.  Supervisors are the backbone of an effective student employment program and their contributions help to make the student employment programs on campuses throughout our region a success.